AL Sold Out.PNG

Each year, Leadership Pikes Peak honors four outstanding community leaders. These leaders dedicate their time building a thriving community through leadership and service. Please join us in celebrating the accomplishments of these amazing leaders.

The luncheon will include a delicious lunch, keynote address, celebration of our four awardees, and an opportunity to meet and mingle with other community leaders. 

Register by Friday, January 25, 2019.


Luncheon Keynote by Margaret Sabin

Margaret Sabin began as Regional President at Children’s Hospital Colorado at the beginning of 2019. A pillar of the Colorado Springs community for the past 10 years, Sabin most recently served as president and CEO of Penrose-St Francis Health Services in Colorado Springs, where she created a culture of high performance, leading to increased quality care for patients. Under her leadership, Penrose-St Francis was named one of Healthgrades America’s 50 Best Hospitals for 10 consecutive years. Additionally, she is a national leader in population health management. And as a certified fitness instructor with the American Council on Exercise, Margaret has a passion for connecting social platforms with community partners and preventing health problems before they start.


The 2019 Community

Leadership Conference

is Presented by:

Award Categories: 

Gary Bostrom Community Inspiration Leadership Award (Volunteer Leadership) : An LPP alumni that consistently makes every effort to go above and beyond as a community volunteer for the Pikes Peak Region. This nominee motivates and encourages the people around them to be an engaging member of the community. 

Modeling the Way Community Leadership Award (Professional Leadership) : An LPP alumni whose leadership in their professional career has motivated their colleagues, friends, family, and/or community members to get involved. This person is a team-builder and a community collaborator. 

Emerging Leader Award : An LPP alumni, under the age of 35, that is positively impacting their community through their professional and volunteer efforts. 

Makepeace Community Trustee Award : An individual whose consistent community leadership has created a long-lasting legacy which spans beyond the Pikes Peak Region. This award, our highest accolade, is named after our former Executive Director, and Mayor, Mary Lou Makepeace. 

Click here to see past award winners.

Thank you to our 2019 sponsors for their generous support!

Interested in Sponsoring the 2019 Awards Luncheon?

Are you interested in being a sponsor and getting your name in front of 200+ community leaders?  We have a variety of investment packages to help you get the most from your support of LPP.

For more details and to design your perfect investment package, click here or contact